Abu Salim Vs KCCA: Traguil Names Squad To Libya

KCCA FC has named a strong squad of twenty players who will travel to Tunisia for the first leg of the second preliminary game for CAF Confederation Cup against Libya’s Abu Salim.

The game will be played on Sunday 17th September in Tunisia at Stade Olympique de Rades (1600 Tunisia Time | 1800 EAT) while the return leg will be played three days days later, on Saturday 30th September at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende (1600 EAT).

KCCA FC received a bye from CAF and did not feature in the first preliminary round of the CAF Confederation Cup. This was because of the past impressive performances for KCCA FC in CAF competitions in 2017 and 2018, Confederation Cup and Champions League group stage games, respectively.

The team from Uganda will travel aboard Fly Emirates on Thursday, September 14th, 2023 at 4pm EAT and will have a stopover in Dubai before finally connecting to Tunisia on Friday, September 15th, at 1300 EAT.

The KCCA FC contingent to Tunisia consists of 33 people, amongst them 13 officials and 20 players including two goalkeepers, six defenders, seven midfielders and five forwards.

Poloto will captain the team, managed by head coach Sergio Daniel Traguil, with the assistance of Luis Manuel Correira and Jackson Kaddu Magera as Assistant Manager and First Team Coach respectively.

Other traveling members of the technical team are; Eduardo Lazaro Leiva, Strength and Conditioning Coach, Ivan Ssewanyana as the team Doctor, Emmanuel Tusuubira as the Physiotherapist plus coaches Moses Oloya and Saka Mpiima.

Amongst the Administration staff, the group will be led by Richard Ochom from FUFA. The other staff members are Peter Kibazo, a Board Member, Anisha Shahir Muhoozi, the club CEO, Moses Kaddu Ssekiti, the Manager Administration and Operations (Advance Party) and Robert Julian Mulamule as the Media Officer.

The 20 KCCA Players Traveling To Tunisia:

Goal Keepers;

  1. Derrick Ochan
  2. Anthony Emojong


  1. Bruno Adilson Mfulu
  2. Herbert Achai
  3. Peter Magambo
  4. Fillbert Obenchan
  5. Emilson Gonzaga
  6. Musitafa Mujuzi


  1. Ashraf Mugume
  2. Eufranio Cungulo Da Silva Gui
  3. Faisal Wabyoona
  4. Saidi Mayanja
  5. Moses Waiswa
  6. Hassan Mubiru
  7. Joao Gabriel Esteves Cardoso


  1. Julius Poloto (Captain)
  2. Arafat Usama
  3. Ettiene Katenga
  4. Muhammad Shaban
  5. Abubakar Mayanja.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *