KCCA FC Squad: Poloto Captain, Shirt Numbers Revealed

KCCA FC Soccer Academy graduate Julius Poloto is the new KCCA Captain, replacing Benjamin Ochan who left the club, it’s official.

Philbert Obenchan has been named the assistant captain of the Kasasiro Boys with Peter Magambo and Herbert Achai named the third and fourth respectively.

It should be noted all the four KCCA FC Captains are products of the FUFA Juniors League and have all played for the KCCA FC Soccer Academy.

Poloto wore the arm-band in his new role, and was also on target, as KCCA beat Kakamega Homeboyz on Friday at Lugogo.

The Squad and Shirt Numbers

Daniel Isiagi is back from a short loan spell from South Africa’s Jomo Cosmos.

Rogers Mato is a major departure after joining Turkish second division side Sanliurfa.

A couple of players have switched shirt numbers including Goalkeeper Derrick Ochan who has moved from 29 to 19 and Shaban Muhammad will don 9 from 11.

The squad of 31 players has seen four numbers not assigned; 5, 8, 15 and 26; the former was worn by John Revita who will be going for surgery, per reports.

Eight was worn by Dominic Ayella last season, and he has now been assigned number 30 previously worn by Ibrahim Juma who has returned to CD Leganes on loan.

Gonzaga Emilson has been given jersey 3 last won by Moses Aliro, Carlos Da Silva Gui has taken Muhammad Kagawa’s 6 while jersey 18 which was by Charles Lwanga has gone to Abubakar Mayanja.

Mato’s 22 has been given to Bruno Adilson while Vinicius Michael has 24 won by Geoffrey Wasswa last season.

Joel Sserunjogi has been given 25 previously won by Denis Iguma while goalkeeper Anthony Emojong has 29 previously won by Derrick Ochan.

Dominic Ayella has 30 which was won by Ibrahim Juma.

The Official KCCA FC Squad and their squad numbers.

•Juma Mutebi(1)
•Mustafa Mujuuzi (2)
•Emilson Gonzanga (3)
•Saidi Mayanja (4)
•Carlos Da silva GUI (6)
•Julius Poloto (7)
•Muhammad Shaban (9)
•Etienne Katenga (10)
•João Gabriel (11)
•Alex Yiga (12)
•Peter Magambo (13)
•Hassan Mubiru (14)
•Herbert Achai (16)
•Ashraf Mugume (17)
•Abubaker Mayanja (18)
•Derrick Ochan (19)
•Faisal Wabyoona (20)
•Simon Tishungu Kankonde (21)
•Adilson Bruno(22)
•Moses Waiswa (23)
•Micheal Vinicuis (24)
•Joel Sserunjogi (25)
•Arafat Usama (27)
•Daniel Isiagi (28)
•Anthony Emojong (29)
•Dominic Ayella (30)
•Elvis Mwanje (31)
•James Mubeezi (32)
•Rogers Atube (33)
•Haruna Lukwago (34)
•Fillibert Obenchan (35).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *