Busoga, BUL Share Spoils at Kakindu

Friday 21st April
Busoga United 1-1 BUL

Busoga and BUL FC played out a one all draw in the Startimes Uganda Premier League game played at Kakindu stadium.

Both sides scored from the spot, Ibrahim Kazindula lead was cancelled by Busoga United’ Laban Tibiita in the second half.

However, the hosts had a chance of doubling their tally but Tibiita saw his second half penalty saved by Goalkeeper Saidi Keni.

BUL FC remain in search of their first victory this year, they have now gone eight matches without a win.

They have drawn four and lost the other four.

The Eastern Giants last win was on 21st December a 5-0 victory over Maroons at the FUFA Technical Centre Njeru.

They couldn’t hold on to their lead after Kazindula broke the deadlock from the spot in the 24th minute.

For Busoga United it Might be fair result considering that every point counts in the fight for survival.

In the 52nd minute, Tibiita restored parity with a penalty.

However, they will be disappointed after Tibiita missed the second penalty that would have won them the game in the 62nd minute

In the Second round the students have collected four wins, two defeats and two draws in their quest for avoiding relegation.

They now sit four points adrift the red zone.

The Derby was cagey as both sides failed to create clear goal scoring opportunities for the winner.

Busoga United move to 12th with 23 points after 23 matches while BUL are 5th with 31 points in 22 matches.

What Next
Busoga United will return to action on Wednesday 3rd May away to Bright Stars at Kavumba Recreation Ground while BUL will host the same opponent Bright Stars on Friday 28th at FUFA Technical Centre Njeru.

Players Used
Busoga United XI: Micheal Lutaaya (GK), Laban Tibiita, Sunday Mulanda, Hassan Kintu, Isaac Isinde, Ibrahim Kayiwa, Rashid Mpata, Peter Onzima, Frederick Ngalo, Bashamu Mugwa, Nicholas Mwere.

BUL XI: Saidi Keni (GK), Ronald Otti, Walter Ochora, Ibrahim Kazindula, Ibrahim Mugulusi, Jerome Kirya, Ayiko Richard, Pascal Ngobi, Hillary Onek, Reagan Kalyowa, Ibrahim Nsimbe.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *