Gaddafi, Wakiso Giants Fire Blanks in Kakindu

Tuesday 17th April
Gadaffi FC 0-0 Wakiso Giants

Gadaffi FC and Wakiso Giants settled for a goalless draw in the Uganda Premier League early kickoff game played at the Kakindu stadium.

Gadaffi FC are still winless at home this year, drawing all the four home games in the second round.

Credit to their backline who have conceded at once at home in the second half of the season against Villa. They have now kept three consecutive clean-sheets in four home games.

The hosts somewhat struggled to create chances, Odongo Johnson came closest for them with a long range strike that went wide.

The attacking Midfielder also mistimed his freekick that couldn’t find the target in a few chances at goal.

The second half was much like the first, with Gadaffi FC unable to create many clear cut chances that could bother Goalkeeper Bashir Ssekagya but Amir Kakomo nearly found the breakthrough in the added minutes but his strike went over the bar for what proved to be the last kick of the game.

Wakiso Giants on the otherside are still winless in the second round.

However, they have ended their five games losing strike with a draw is a fair result for them.

Just like the Soldier Boys, the Purples Sharks also barely created any opportunities of their own.

Rahmat Ssenfuka twice tested Goalkeeper Chrispus Kusiima but his attempts couldn’t bother the Custodian.

Gadaffi FC are still 6th with 29 matches after 21 matches while Wakiso Giants moves to 8th with 27 points after 22 matches.

What Next
Gadaffi FC will take on Arua Hill at Barifa Ground on Saturday 22nd April while Wakiso Giants will host Onduparaka at Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium on Sunday 23rd

Players Used

Gadaffi FC XI: Chrispus Kusiima (GK), Andrew Waiswa, Bakali Magumba, Amir Kakomo, John Byamukama, Frank Mulimi, Yunusu Sabira, Johnson Odongo, Brian Kalumba, Sadiq Ssekyembe, Alex Kitata.

SUBS: Joel Mutakubwa (GK), Bithum Ronald, Steven Munguchi, Yaya Mahad Kakooza, Amos Kirya, Elvis Ngonde, Asiki Chrispus.

Wakiso Giants XI: Bashir Ssekagya (GK), Lawrence Bukenya, Grant Matsiko, Ambrose Arinda, Ronald Madoi, Moses Aliro, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Norman Ogik, Shariph Kimbowa, George Kaddu, Mukisa Lincoln.

SUBS: Abubaker Yunus (GK), Komakech, Tom Masiko, Hassan Ssenyonjo, Wamusi Solomon, Marvin Nyanzi.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *