Rugby: Walukuba Beat Impis To Collect Fourth Win

GAME WEEK 14 RESULTS | 15th April, 2023

Walukuba Barbarians 37-07 Impis
Stanbic Black Pirates 45-00 Rhinos
KOBs 55-33 Rams
Jinja Hippos 20-10 Plascon Mongers
Heathens 20-19 Toyota Buffaloes

Walukuba: 37
Tries; Ivan Bulima, Livingston Sengendo, Reuben Kwagisagye, Bob Kawanda,John Paul Atim*2
Cons: Bob Kawanda, Gift Wokorach,
Pens: Ivan Bulima

Impis: 07
Tries; Ariho Muhumuza
Cons; Jerome Tasiku

It was a stunning and shocking display of dominance at Abel Dhaira Stadium as Walukuba delivered an emphatic 37-7 victory over a traveling Impis side.

Scoring six tries and a penalty, Walukuba saw off the Makerere side with ease, earning their very first maximum game points.

With tenacity and determination, Walukuba controlled the ball from the kick-off, setting the pace of the game.

The Impis defense struggled to keep up with the relentless attack and with in just four minutes of play, the home side had scored their first try.

As pressure mounted, Impis made several mistakes, and Walukuba capitalised on them, adding two more tries before the end of the first half and going into the break with a convincing 19-0 lead.

In the second half, it was clear that Impis were demoralised, and Walukuba continued to exploit their weaknesses.

Impis were able to score a try of their own but Walukuba remained in absolute control of the game.

Leonard Lubambula’s side showed impressive skill, dominating the lineouts and keeping the ball moving quickly and effectively

In a game that they had entered with high hopes, Impis were left in their wake to ponder what had gone wrong but for Walukuba, their masterclass performance was a message sending victory.

Walukuba; Enoch Nawuya, Edward Emiemu, Mohamad Kasalita, Denis Ikendi, Livingston Sengendo, Alphons Otieno, Ahamad Sekyanzi, Dennis Wakate, Mark Azima, Gift Wokorach, Solomon Mbuga, Bob Kawanda (C), Shakim Ssembusi, Reuben Kwagisagye, Ivan Bulima,

Reserves; Marvin Anguyo, Mathew Oluka, John Paul Atim, Herman Mwesigwa, Shafiq Massa, Issa Luqman, Daniel Kakaire, Arafat Lubega.

Impis;Gabriel Mugabi, Joshua Nkrumah
Newton Mwebaze, Ariho Muhumuza, Amos Asiimile, Shafik Wampande, Johnmary Tamale, Emmanuel Sedyabane, Jerome Tasiku, Edmond Waya, Roy Kizito, Spencer Muhiire, Kennedy Muhumuza (C), Allan Kyagulanyi, Stallone Arinaitwe.

Reserves: Godfrey Ayebale, Emmanuel Omona , Martin Odong, Clive Lumu, Daniel Wereba, Prince Bwire*, Jeff Omoding, David Diciri



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *