Kitara Vs Uganda Cranes: Regional Tour Squads named

Uganda Cranes head coach Milutin Sredojevic alkaMicho has named the Cranes squad that will feature in the regional tour game slated for this weekend against Kitara.

The team will face Kitara region select team on Friday, 17th March 2023 in Bundibudyo.

The squad, that consists of 23 players is dorminated by almost local based players from different clubs.

Goalkeeper Charles Lukwago, who plays for St. George FC in Ethiopia is the only foreign based player on this travelling team to Kitara.

It’s been confirmed that the summoned players will enter camp on Wednesday at theCranes Paradise Hotel in Kisaasi before conducting training later in the day, before leaving for Bundibugyo the following day.

The local based players who will make the final cut to Egypt will be joined by the foreign based players from their respective clubs.

On the other hand, 20 players have been named in the Kitara regional select team to face the Cranes over the weekend.

In the team, there are no FUFA Big league players, who will be having a busy schedule with their respective clubs.

The team, that consists of 20 players is mostly dorminated by Bujumbura United and UPU FC with both having eight players combined.

The head coach for this team is Deo Ken Araali, who will be the main man to face Micho’s men.

Uganda are gearing up for the upcoming double header against neighbors Tanzania, in the AFCON 2023 qualifiers due this month.

They will host Tanzania at the Suez Canal Authority Stadium on 24th March before facing off four days later in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Uganda Cranes Squad

Goalkeepers – Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Charles Lukwago (St. George FC), Joel Mutakubwa (Gaddafi FC)

Defenders – James Begisa (URA FC), Tabu Oryem (SC Villa), Derrick Ndahiro (URA FC), Umar Lutalo (SC Villa), Geoffrey Wasswa (KCCA FC), Gift Fred (SC Villa), Rogers Torach (Vipers SC), Ronald Madoi (Wakiso Giants), Masembe Edward (SC Villa), Kenneth Ssemakula (SC Villa), Apollo kagoogwe (Wakiso Giants)

Midfielders – Katongole Frank (Vipers SC), Ssematimba Titus (Wakiso Giants), Okello Ivan (KCCA FC)

Forwards – Mato Rogers (KCCA FC), Mutyaba Travis (SC Villa), Mutebi Hakim (SC Villa), Mugisha Rogers (UPDF FC), Dembe John Paul (KCCA FC), Ssebuufu Frank (Wakiso Giants)

Head coach – Milutin Sredojevic Micho

Kitara Region Select Squad

Goalkeepers – Mucunguzi Geofry ( UPU FC), Hamuza Asiimwe (Bujumbura United)

Defenders – Baguma Ronald ( Fortportal Tax Operators), Kugonza Norman ( Bunyaruguru Tigers FC), Ntwasi Allan (Dove FC), Amanyirebyoona Emmanuel (Fortportal Tax Operators), Happy Geofry (Bumate United), Kule Hashim (Rwenzori Lions )

Midfielders – Muhumuza Goodman (UPU FC), Tutu Julius (UPU FC), Lion Denis (Bujumbura United), Businge Fred (Bumate United), Musinguzi Patrick (Fortportal City FC), Namanya Norman (Light Soccer Academy), Bwambale Brian (Fortportal Tax Operators)

Forwards – Onechan Ivan (Blue Star Buhuka), Opio David (Bujumbura United), Rashid Eddy (Bumate United), Arafat Baluku (Rwenzori Lions), Kambale Aldrine (Bujumbura United)

Head coach ; Deco Ken Araali



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *