Blacks Power deny URA at Nakisunga

Friday 2nd December, 2022

URA FC 0-0 Blacks Power

Onduparaka 0-2 KCCA FC

Bul FC 2-1 Wakiso Giants

Express 0-1 Arua Hill

URA FC were held to a goalless draw against Blacks Power in a league game held at Nakisunga Ssaza grounds on Friday.

The Tax Collectors, who had a couple of chances once again failed to live to their best at home.

It was a frustrating day for URA, who have endured a low start and have been inconsistent. The draw leaves them in the 10th position with just 12 points collected from 11 games.

For Blacks Power, they will feel proud for picking another point on the road. They remained in the 12th position with now 9 points after 10 games.

At half time, the hosts, URA had the better chances but failed on many occasions.

Dada Ibrahim twice came closer while Ssenkaaba was also denied as they launched avenues for the opener.

After the break, URA, who were dorminant once again failed to break a well organized Blacks Power side.

George Senkaaba saw his header saved for a corner before Living Kabon’s effort was kept out by Blacks Power goalkeeper Odongkara Emmanuel, who was named man of the match for his outstanding performance.

The draw is a big disappointment for Sam Timbe’s men who have been inconsistent since the start. They stay 10th and must pull up their sockings if they are to compete for this year’s title.

For Hussein Mbalangu’s charges, it was a vital point for them and they remain un beaten in the last three games. They move to nine points in the 12th position and will be seeking to build on that point in the upcoming games.

What Next – URA will visit UPDF on Tuesday 6th December at Bombo military grounds while Blacks Power will host SC Villa the following day at Aki bua Stadium in Lira.

Team Lineups Used
URA -Nafian Alionzi GK, Begisa Penza, Ndahiro Derrick, Nyakoojo Benjamin,Najib Fesali, Hudu Mulikyi, Dada Ibrahim, Saidi Kyeyune, George Senkaaba, Hassan Kalega, Living Kabon

Blacks Power – Odongkara Emmanuel GK, Okello Ivan, Ahmed Amayo, Onekalit Francis, Onen Franco, Othieno Stephen, Siwu Michael, Acire John Paul, Mujahid Ogama, Nsubuga Bronson, Otto Simon Peter



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *