Karim Ndugwa Rescues BUL Against Onduparaka

Wednesday, November 2
*BUL 1-0 Onduparaka

Karim Ndugwa scored the all important goal as BUL narrowly escaped Onduparaka in the Uganda Premier League encounter at FUFA Technical Centre.

In the 81st minute, Ndugwa broke the deadlock with a header off a well taken freekick from Ivan Wani.

BUL maintain their impressive start to the season and stretch their lead at the summit to four points.

But Onduparaka who are still winless this season, will feel undone after being the best on the day and had two penalty appeals denied.

Referee Rajab Bakasambe waved play on when the ball hit BUL defender Ronald Otti’s hand.

And they had another penalty appeal turned down when BUL Goalkeeper Emmanuel Kalyowa missed the ball to collide with James Jarieko.

The Caterpillars have now lost back-to-back matches having lost 2-1 to Express in their previous match.

Jarieko and Amos Muwonge came close for the visitors but failed to beat the Goalkeeper earlier in the game in some of the Visitors’ chances.

Jerome Kirya nearly gave BUL the lead after a mistake by Goalkeeper Mathias Muwanga but Ndifuna Bernard cleared the ball on the line.

Muwanga later pulled off a decent save to deny Ndugwa as the hosts went all out to look for an opener.

BUL remain top of the table with 14 points while Onduparaka are bottom with just a point.

What Next

BUL will travel away to Express at Wankulukuku on Tuesday 8th November while Onduparaka will host Busoga United on Saturday 12th at Bombo Barracks Ground.

How they Started

BUL XI: Emmanuel Kalyowa (GK), George Kasonko, Ronald Otti, Douglas Muganga, Richard Wandyaka, Jerome Kirya, Ayiko Richard, Pascal Ngobi, Karim Ndugwa, Hillary Onek, Martin Aprem.

SUBS: Tom Ikara (GK), Ibrahim Kazindula, Ibrahim Mugulusi, Denis Mwemezi, Ibrahim Nsimbe, Benon Tahomera, I. Adebo.

Onduparaka XI: Matthias Muwanga (GK), Alex Adriko, Musema Boniface, Yakini Rashid, Bernard Ndifuna, Gadafi Gadinho, Kenneth Asiimwe, Amos Muwonge, Munir Saidi, Jarieko James.

SUBS: Norman Angufidru (GK), Joel Abaliwano, John Rogers, Ibrahim Ekellot, Emmanuel Okech, Fazilinho, Abonga Dominic.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *