BUL FC Transfers: Confirmed Ins and Outs

Uganda Premier league side BUL FC have confirmed their new season signings ahead of the 2022/2023 season kick off.

The Uganda cup holders reshuffled their squad with 10 new recruits and let go as many in the concluded transfer window.

Most of the signings were a boost to their preparations for participation in the CAF confederation cup despite not going beyond the preliminary round.

They added striker Frank Kalanda from Police FC and Tom Ikara despite having a reach goal keeping department with the likes of Saidi Keno, Emmanuel Kalyowa and John Okurut

Ronald Otti came in to join the Jinja based side after being released by Mbarara City FC whereas Emmanuel Obua and Benon Tahomera were signed from Kyetume.

Busoga United’s hot cake player Anthony Mayanja crossed roads to join BUL FC bringing in experience to the side alongside Denis Mwemezi who came on loan from Vipers SC.

The Club also spared some time to discover new young talents as they scouted Edrine Cavani Mawerere, Shafiq Kwikiriza both from JIPRA and Vicent Ziwa from Busoga United as new future prospects.

A resuffle at BUL FC saw 10 players depart the side with former SC Villa player Ambrose Kirya leading the departing players.

Former captain Umar Mukobe was released by the club despite his contract having a year left.

A pool of departing players is congested with Joel Abaliwano, William Isabirye, Dickson Niwamanya, Godfrey Akol, Thomas Kabale, Fredson Gwotto, Lawrence Kasadha and Herbert Onyango who is loaned out to Busoga United.

BUL FC who bowed out of the CAF confederation cup on the preliminary round had quite a better preseason as they took part in the Goefere preseason tournament on Ethiopia and finished runners up.

They will kick off their season with an away visit to newly promoted Black’s powers FC at Ali Bua stadium on Lira in the first early kick off of the season on Saturday 1st October.

BUL FC signings

  1. Frank Kalanda (Police)
  2. Ronald Otti (Mbarara City)
  3. Emmanuel Obua (Kyetume)
  4. Tom Ikara (Police)
  5. Anthony Mayanja (Busoga)
  6. Benon Tahomera (Kyetume)
  7. Edrine Cavani Mawerere (JIPRA)
  8. Shafiq Kwikiriza (JIPRA)
  9. Vicent Ziwa (Busoga)
  10. Denis Mwemezi (Vipers SC).


  1. Umar Mukobe
  2. Joel Abaliwano
  3. William Isabirye
  4. Dickson Niwamanya
  5. Godfrey Akol
  6. Thomas Kabale
  7. Ambrose Kirya
  8. Fredson Gwotto
  9. Lawrence Kasadha
  10. Herbert Onyango – Busoga United – loan



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *