UPL: Blacks Power Confirm Squad Ahead of Debut Season

Uganda Premier League New Entrants Blacks Power have handed new Signing Dickens Okwir who joined from UPDF Shirt Number 8.

Blacks Power were promoted to the Uganda Premier League after winning the FUFA Big League title.

The Lira based side will be under the management of Peter Onen with a squad of 26 players.

In their debut season, they signed a number of players including Goalkeeper Ssekeba Muhammad who have been handed Shirt 23, Defenders Okello Ivan, Amayo Ahmed and Jimmy Ndalambi who joined from Onduparaka will put on Shirt 4, 5 and 32 respectively.

Mike Kawooya will put on his famous Shirt 87 while Bronson Nsubuga from Maroons picked Shirt 80.

Gadaffi FC pair Onen Franco and Faisal Muwawu will put on Shirt 14 and 31 respectively while Baden Mujahid who joined from Onduparaka has been handed Shirt 21 and Shirt 10 has been allocated to Onekalit Francis who was signed at Ndejje University.

The team will be captained by Opio Samuel Misaki who will put on Shirt 13.

Former Express Goalkeeper Tonny Kyamera will put on Shirt 1 after terminating his contract with South Sudan Premier League side Atlabara just a month after joining them.

Blacks who will host their matches at John Akibua Memorial stadium will make their league debut on Saturday 1st October as they host Uganda Cup Champions BUL FC.

Blacks Power Squad

Odong Emmanuel (22), Tonny Kyamera (1), Ssekeba Muhammad (23), Odur Emmanuel (2), Okello Ivan (4), Amayo Ahmed (5), Omagor John (6), Acire John Paul (18), Otim Daniel (3), Opio Simon Misaki (13), Mukiibi Ali (20), Okwir Dickens (8), Onen Franco (14), Kalungi Godfrey (11), Kawooya Edward (30), Ndalambi Jimmy (32), Muwawu Faisal (31), Bronson Nsubuga (80), Othieno Steven (16), Kawooya Mike (87), Otto Simon Peter (99), Baden Mujahid (21), Yetamwami Musana (12), Onekalit Francis (10), Siwu Mike (17), Okiror James (9).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *