Onduparaka Squad Numbers: Gadinho Handed Shirt 10

Forward Gadafi Gadinho has been handed shirt 10 as Onduparaka confirm Squad Numbers for the 2022/2023 Season.

The caterpillars have confirmed a Squad of 24 players with only two Goalkeepers, 8 Defenders and Midfielders and six Forwards.

Shirt Number 9 that was worn by Shaban Muhammad isn’t occupied as well as Shirt 7 that was worn by Mansoor Safi Agu last season.

New signing Amos Muwonge has been handed Shirt 19 previously donned by Norman Ogik who joined Wakiso Giants while Goalkeeper Muwanga Mathias who renewed his contract will put on Shirt 1.

However, Winger Rashid Agau who under went surgery after an injury last season is not in the squad.

The Arua based side will be under the Stewardship of Haruna Mawa and Assisted by Hamuza Kalanzi.

Onduparaka will play their opening five home matches at Bombo Barracks Military Ground behind closed door and will start the season with -2 points after being penalised by FUFA.

They Kickstart their season away to URA on Saturday 1st October at Nakisunga Ground in Mukono.

Onduparaka Squad

Goalkeepers: Muwanga Mathias (1), Angufidru Norman (31).

Defenders: John Rogers (44), Adriko Gasper (17), Okocha Rashid (15), Joel Abaliwano (3), Yakin Rashid (13), Ojara Denis (20), Stephen Odongo (23), Ndifuna Benard (12).

Midfielders: Musema Boniface (4), Oloro Nathan (14), Mayanja Davis (34), Asiimwe Kenneth (28), Ekellot Ibrahim (16), Gadafi Gadinho (10), Munir Saidi (45), Pirio Jimmy (22).

Forwards: Amos Muwonge (19), Abonga Dominic (18), Aluma Musa Oscar (30), Oketch Emmanuel (27), Jarieko James (29), Fazilinho Brian (21).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *