Full List: Confirmed Teams For CHAN 2022

All is set for the seventh edition of the African Nations Championship after the conclusion of the qualifiers.

The tournament will be held in Algeria between 8 and 31 January 2023.

The participating nations must consist of players playing in their national league competitions, meaning foreign based players are ineligible.

The tournament will have 18 teams including hosts Algeria, with the group stages draw set to be held at a later date.

Madagascar beat Botswana 2-1 on aggregate and will be making their debut appearance.

Uganda Cranes and DR Congo qualified for a record sixth time; The Cranes eliminated Tanzania while DR Congo ousted Chad.

Defending champions Morocco will also be taking part, representing the Northern Zone alongside hosts Algeria and Libya.

Full List:

  1. Algeria
  2. Morocco
  3. Libya
  4. Senegal
  5. Mauritania
  6. Mali
  7. Niger
  8. Ghana
  9. Ivory Coast
  10. DR Congo
  11. Congo
  12. Cameroon
  13. Sudan
  14. Ethiopia
  15. Uganda
  16. Madagascar
  17. Angola
  18. Mozambique



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *