Pilsner UPL Monthly Awards: Bobosi, Robertinho Nominated


Vipers midfielder Bobosi Byaruhanga and his coach Roberto Oliveira have been nominated for the Pilsner UPL monthly awards.

This is deserved after Vipers ended the month in style with winning the Startimes Uganda Premier League title as the season saw its climax.

Bobosi will face off with Frank Kalanda (Police) and Cromwell Rwothomio (URA).

Robertinho has been nominated alongside Mubarak Wamboya (Gaddafi) and Alex Isabirye (BUL).

Bobosi scored three – including a beauty against Police – and made two assists in the Month of May.

Police FC forward Frank Kalanda is on the list despite his side getting relegated.

He managed to help Police FC come from a goal down to win away at Wakiso Giants as he bagged a hat-trick.

He also scored all the goals as they lost 5-2 against BUL FC at the MTN Omondi stadium which took his tally to five goals scored in the month of May.

Rwothomio of URA FC on the other hand, also scored five goals for a URA side that finished in 3rd place on the log with 55 points.

Rwothomio’s presence was felt by the opponents in all the last three games which wrapped up the season for URA FC.

Despite scoring a hat-trick against struggling Tooro United, he also netted in the game which they won 3-1 against Bright Stars and also in the loss to Busoga United which sums up his tally to five goals in May.

Mubarak Wamboya of Gaddafi FC guided the Soldier Boys to a winning run of three games.

They beat Tooro United, KCCA FC and Busoga United, scoring ten goals and conceding just once.

BUL coach Isabirye guided his side to a top four finish with 52 points. In May, they beat SC Villa and relegated Police FC but lost to Express FC.

For Vipers SC the league Champions, they made history winning the league with a point gap of 18 points ahead of the second placed team KCCA FC.

In the month of May, they beat Wakiso Giants and Police FC on the last day of the league season.

2021/22 Pilsner UPL Awards Monthly Winners:

October: Davis Kasirye (KCCA), Morley Byekwaso (KCCA)

November: Steven Mukwala (URA), Morley Byekwaso (KCCA)

December: Cesar Manzoki (Vipers), Roberto Oliveira (Vipers)

January/February: Steven Mukwala (URA), Sam Timbe (URA)

March: Simon Peter Oketch (BUL), Roberto Oliveira (Vipers)

April: Shaban Muhammad (Onduparaka), Roberto Oliveira (Vipers)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *