Ntege’s Solitary Strike Sinks Tooro United

Wednesday, March 30
•URA 0-0 Arua Hill
•Wakiso Giants 1-2 SC Villa
•Busoga United 1-0 Tooro United.

Anwar Mustafa Ntege scored the only goal as Busoga United deepened Toor United’s relegation pit at Kakindu.

Busoga United completes a league double over Tooro United, having won the first round tie 3-1 in a game where Ntege had a brace.

It s a third win at Kakindu for Busoga United who move five points clear off the red drop while a loss is the 17th for Tooro United as their away winless run continues.

Mohammed Senoga missed a keeper to beat in the 43rd minute with goalkeeper Andrew Ssekandi saving the effort before Isaac Mpagi’s rebound was blocked for a corner as Tooro tried to find an opening.

Earlier in the 10th minute, visiting goalkeeper Kenneth Lukyamuzi was spot on when he denied Anthony’s teasing cross before saving Frederick Ngalo’s at the stroke of the first half.

In the second half, the hosts proved the most improved side and in just 12 minutes after the restart, Ntege neatly netted home after picking from Mayanja to give Busoga the deserved lead.

Abbey Kikomeko decided to bring in fresh legs when he introduced in Laban Tibita and Paul Sekulima for Ntege and Elvis Ngonde immediately after the goal.

It’s safe to say his tactics worked to his expectations when Tooro who looked casual in the entire last stanza failed to cause any single threat to Busoga.

Busoga who started the match in 13th position, climbed up to 11th with 25 points from 23 game, they will visit Bright Stars in their next game.

Tooro still stuck at the bottom with 10 points and they will host wounded Wakiso Giants in their next fuxture

Lineups used.

Busoga- Andrew Ssekandi, Fredrick Ngalo, Nicholas Mwere, Douglas Bithum,Derrick Busoga, Godfrey Akol, Elvis Ngonde, Anthony Mayanja, Shaka Ssozi, Isaac Wagoina, Anwar Ntege.

Michael Nantamu, Charles Mulanda, Paul Ssekulima, Laban Tabita, Peter Onzima, Edrine Opaala, Dickinson Niwamanya..

Tooro- Kenneth Lukyamuzi, Apollo Kagogwe, Rashid Lubega, Musa Doca, Adrine Sserugo, Hussein Mwanje, Mohammed Nsereko, Gerald Lubanjwa, Martin Arinaitwe, Mohammed Ssenoga, Isaac Mpagi.

Simon Mabuya, Ronald Magwali, Mark Nsubuga, Edward Kawooya, Ibrahim Kibumba, Abdunoor Lukwata, Faizo Kazibwe.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *