Stanbic Uganda Cup: Impala Hill Shoots Out Proline FC

Wednesday, January 26
•Tipsa (6)2-2(5) Arua Hill
•Five Stars (7)0-0(8) Tooro United
•Impala Hill (5)1-1(3) Proline

Kampala Regional League side Impala Hill FC have eliminated Big league side Proline FC 5-3 on penalties in the Stanbic Uganda Cup round of 64 after a 1-1 draw in a game played at Old Kampala playground.

The 2019 Uganda cup champions Proline FC succumbed to an early goal in first half as Edward Masembe put the hosts ahead as early as the 18th minute of the game.

Impala Hill defended as a team to hold onto the early goal as they managed to end the first half with an advantage.

Proline FC came back stronger in the second half as they pushed for an equaliser and their efforts were awarded by a goal from Brian Mato in the 48th minute of the game.

Impala Hills had a lot of work to do as they had to defend in numbers so as to stop the high attacking Proline FC team who wanted to kill off the game in the 90 minutes.

Goalkeeper Shmulan Kamya was called into actions on various occasions and he denied Proline to push the game into penalties.

Impala Hill FC managed to score all their five penalties as Yusuf Mukisa who came off the bench missed Proline FC’s decisive penalty which was saved by Shmulan Kamya.

Impala Hills FC captain Solomon Wafula was delighted with the teams performance after eliminating Proline as he said that they achieved their target which they had prepared for after a very long time.

“Our target was to win today’s game, we trained hard for this game and finally we have achieved our targets. I thank our coaches and the player for the his hard fought win.” Said Wafula.

Coach Frank Mulindwa had nothing to say but only to thank the players for a hard fought win as they paved their way to the round of 32 in the Uganda cup.

“We have qualified to the round of 32 and I want to thank my fellow coaches but mostly the player who out in a hard work as we eliminated Proline FC,” said coach Frank Mulindwa.

Team Lineups

Impala Hill FC XI
Kamya Shmulan (GK), Kamulegeya Nasif, Kasango Umar, Masembe Edward, Kazoora Joshua, Omara Walter, Nsubuga Martin, Kawuma Rashid, Wafula Solomon, Bichop Innocent, Pariyo Calvin SUBS Kilungi Henry, Tumwesigye Gerald, Kalule Andrew, Kigozi Erick, Katende Herman

Proline FC XI
Mutebi Devis (GK), Mato Brain, Ajuna Richard, Mujuzi Musitafa, Sendi Ibrahim, Serunjogi Arnold, Mandela Joseph, Bunjo Noordin (C), Obua Kevin, Kiwanuka Hakim



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *