Stanbic Uganda Cup: Arua Hill Eliminated By Tipsah

Wednesday, January 26
•Tipsa (6)2-2(5) Arua Hill
•Five Stars (7)0-0(8) Tooro United
•Impala Hill (5)1-1(3) Proline

West Nile Regional League side Tipsah have eliminated Uganda Premier League side Arua Hill 6-5 on Penalties after a 2-2 draw in fulltime in the Stanbic Uganda Cup round of 64 at Nyarilo primary school Playground.

The Kongolo squandered a two-goal lead before the minnows fought back gallantly to force shootouts.

Gadafi Wahab gave Kongolo the lead from the spot in the 24th minute after a foul on debutant Jacob Kamwesiga in the area.

Just at the start of second half in the 46th minute, Youngster Jacob Kamwesiga doubled the visitor’s lead in the first attack of the second half.

Kamwesiga would have completed his brace after Leku’s chest pass but his shot was pushed out before Ivan Eyam had his shot deflected.

Andama Junior also wasted Arua Hill chance after his effort went wide.

Japheth Mawa pulled one back for the hosts from the spot in the 73rd minute.

Sabit Ali later equalised for Tipsah FC in the 76th minute as the hosts came from two goals down to force penalty shootouts.

In the shootouts, Tipsah FC scored six and missed one while Arua Hill missed two of the 7 Penalties.

David Ndihabwe, Saaka Sharif, Andama Junior, Samuel Ssekamatte, Innocent Maduka all scored their Penalties for Arua Hill while Muhammad Rashid and Goalkeeper Richard Anyama missed.

Team Lineups

Tipsah FC XI: Joshua Komori (GK), Japheth Mawa, Yahaya Apeli, Muzamil Barau, Likambu William, Richard Wani, Al Mahad Bin Omar, Apangu Ashraf Feta Isaac, Museven Allen, Sabit Ali
Subs: Swali Sabir, Lumago Abdul, Ayume Francis

Arua Hill XI: Richard Anyama (GK), Rashid Muhammad, Richard Matovu, Bright Vuni, Ibrahim Magandaazi, Faizul Ibrahim, Gadafi Wahab, Ivan Eyamu, Jacob Kamwesiga, Alfred Leku.

Subs: Rogers Omedwa (GK), David Ndihabwe, Andama Junior, Samuel Ssekamatte, Sharif Saaka, Noah Sabir, Innocent Maduka.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *