Ndejje University Humble Hosts Kitara in Eventful Match

Sunday, January 2
Kitara 1-3 Ndejje University
Maroons 4-0 Nyamityobora
MYDA 1-1 Calvary
Kyetume 4-2 Kataka
Luweero United 0-3 Blacks Power

Hosts Kitara FC succumbed to a 3-1 loss in the hands of Ndejje University in the Fufa Big League game played on Sunday at Masindi Municipal Stadium.

In an eventful affair, the game saw three penalties awarded including one for the Visitors.

Vincent Abigaba was on target while Reagan Mpande bagged a second half brace to seal maximum points for Ndejje.

Kitara FC will rue missed chances, including a fluffed penalty on the day. Their only goal was scored by Richard Enjama from the spot however.

The highlight of the goalless first half came in the 34th minute when Reagan Mpande missed from the spot before Vincent Abigaba failed to tap in the teesing ball from the six yard box.

Reagan Mpande missed one of Ndejje’s penalty. Club photo

At the start of the first half in the 46th minute, Mpande finally broke the deadlock to give the visitors the lead.

In the 55th minute, the hosts could have equalised from the spot but Richard Enjama saw his penalty saved.

In the 63rd minute, the hosts equalised from the spot through Richard Enjama this time not making a mistake to slot past Jeans Braddy Wokorach.

With six minutes to the end of the game, Mpande restored the visitors lead to complete his brace.

Two minutes later in the 86th minute, Abigaba put the icing on the cake to seal the win for Ndejje University.

Kitara drops to the 7th position with 15 points level on points with 6th place Ndejje University who has a superior goal Difference.

What next – The two will wait for the release of the second round fixtures.

Team Lineups

Kitara FC XI: Jamil Kiyimba (GK), Enjama Richard, Mugume Patrick, Maxwell Owachgiu, Kasaija David, Businge Ivan, Charles Kyomuhendo, Monday Denis, Zakayo Kizito, Lomoro Peter, Oscar Munihizi

Subs: Musoke Hillington, Stuart Mwesigwa, Okot Simon, Henry Kayindo, Siraj Mumbere

Ndejje University XI: Jeans Braddy Wokorach (GK), Josephat Ayebare, Fredrick Junior Mayindi, Peter Ouma, Vincent Abigaba, Brian Ssali, Samuel Nsubuga, Reagan Mpande, Martin Owalamu, Norman Ndyamuhaki, Junior Ainamani.

Subs: Fredrick Menn Nyekorach (GK), Solomon Akodi, Nicholas Luzige, George Akena, Simon Bazibu



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *