Ayub Khalifa Names Travelling Squad to South Africa

The Uganda U20 Women’s National Team Head Coach, Ayub Khalifa Kiyingi, has named the final squad of 20 players that will travel to South Africa ahead of the return leg of the 2022 FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup Qualifiers.

Uganda who lead the first leg 1-0, will face South Africa on Friday, December 17th December at Dobsonsville Stadium.

The team leaves Entebbe International Airport on Wednesday morning (2:45AM) aboard Ethiopian Airways E809.

The winner on aggregate between Uganda and South Africa will progress to the fourth round where they will face either Ghana or Zambia.

Final Squad

Daphine Nyayenga (Lady Doves FC), Joan Namusisi (Kampala Queens FC), Saidah Namwanje (Luweero Giant Queens)

Sumayah Komuntale (Tooro Queens FC), Grace Aluka (Olila High School FC), Biira Nadunga (Olila High School FC), Samalie Nakacwa (Kawempe Muslim FC), Harima Kanyago (Lady Doves FC), Aisha Nantongo (Kawempe Muslim Ladies), Asia Nakibuuka (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC)

Shakirah Nyinagahirwa (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Zaina Nandede (Kataka SHE FC), Catherine Nagadya (Uganda Martyrs High School), Margaret Kunihira (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Kevin Nakacwa (Uganda Martyrs High School FC)

Fauzia Najjemba (Kampala Queens), Hadijah Nandago (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Juliet Nalukenge(Chrysomolia FC), Lillian Mutuuzo(Kampala Queens FC), Eva Naggayi (Rines SS WFC)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.