Video: Onziku Scores Beauty As Kataka Edge Maroons

Thursday, December 2
*Kataka FC 1-0 Maroons
*Blacks Power 2-1 Ndejje University
*Luweero United 0-2 Proline
*Kyetume 1-2 Calvary
*Kitara FC 4-2 Nyamityobora

Defender Joel Onziku’s first half bicycle kick was enough to help Kataka oveecome Maroons 1-0 in the FUFA Big League encounter at the Mbale Municipal Stadium.

Maroons will rue missed chances against a resilient Kataka, in a game they should have got at least a point.

Though being on the receiving end, Kataka scored first through Onziku who notched in a bicycle kick in the 11th minute after Maroons failed to defend Swamad Okumu’s corner.

Video courtesy of Sanyuka TV

The hosts could have doubled their lead from the corner kick but Noah Kizito couldn’t hit the target.

Maroons dominance in the opening half didn’t yield much fruits after Fred Amaku hit the woodwork from the freekick before Tusubira Abraham lobbed effort went wide after receiving a nice through pass from Amanya Junior.

Fred Amaku missed another keeper-to-beat after he also tried to loop the Goalkeeper but the ball went straight to the Goalkeeper’s gloves before substitute Bronson Nsubuga missed another decent chance.

Kataka FC wins their back to back games after a 3-1 win away to Proline while Maroons earlier played a 1-1 draw with Ndejje University.

The win puts Kataka joint top of the table with seven points in 3 games while Maroons slips to 5th with 5 points in 4 matches.

What next for both sides?

They will both return to action on Sunday 5th as Kataka play host to Luwero United at the Mbale Municipal Stadium while Maroons will host Blacks Power at the Luzira prisons ground.

Team Lineups

Kataka FC: Edward Kasibante (GK), Faraji Mugambe, Noah Kizito, Joel Onziku, Stephen Namaisi, Aziz Nambobi, Swamad Okur, Francis Odongo, Emmanuel Mukisa, Nassur Nandala, Bashir Kyazze.

Subs: Muzamir Nambobi (GK), Ronald Mwokye, Shakur Mafabi, Muhammad Biafula, Sharifu Masai, Markus Aka, Raufu Mafuko.

Maroons XI: Akol Emmanuel (GK), Ceaser Olega, Godwin Kitagenda, Opio Belmos, Okello Maxwell, Amanya Junior, Yahaya Luuti, Abraham Tusubira, Amaku Fred, William Kiibi, Olinga Emmanuel.

Subs: Nalugoda Amir (GK), Kizito Julius, Okello Sylvester, Adima Hillary, Nsubuga Bronson, Omara Samuel



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *