Paidha Black Angels Reveal Squad, Have Sights On Promotion

West Nile Regional League side Paidha Black Angels has confirmed 29 players that will see them jostle for promotion back to the upper echlones of Big League football.

The club was relegated to the lower Regional league following below-par performances in the Big League last season. They finished at the bottom of the Rwenzori group with a meagre five points.

However, the club have burried the hatchet and poised to gain promotion back to the Big league.

Following their relegation to the regional league , the Blacks lost a number of pivotal players including the longest serving Defender Odargiu Khalid, Choka Julius and Otingcwinyu Erick who all joined westnile Rivals Calvary FC.

However, to restore parity, the club appointed club legend Piyic Lewin as the interim Chairman last month and has gone on to sign 9 new players, promoted 4 from the academy and has retained 16 old players.

Among the players who were signed are Defender Kumakech Jerry from Paidha United SC, Okello Daniel from Lira United FC, Midfielder Bahati Jonathan from Onduparaka, Wathum Apese joined from Victoria University FC, Ovoya Innocent from Gulu United, Mudashir Muzamil from Katwe United, Abdul Aziz Ayiko from Oli Rising Stars FC, Forward Muber Jimmy from KCCA Academy and Emmanuel Ogwang from Mbale Heroes.

The four academy players who were promoted to the senior team are Goalkeeper Gore Shepherd, Defender Yohana Shadrack Thokerunga Hamis and Striker Opakrwoth Benjamin.

The squad also include the club CEO Adebo Jerry who waa also named among the players.

The pursuit of Chekechan AbduMalik as head coach didn’t materlise and the side has settled with club legends Nega Abraham Ogussi as Head Coach assisted by former URA & BUL forward Oromchan Villa.

Paidha Black Angels 29-Man Squad for 2021/2022 season.

Oyirwoth Jonathan, Othuba Van Joshua, Gore Shepherd.

Okirwoth Noris, Cheka Sabiri, Pimundu Vincent, Bithum Francis, Kumakech Jerry, Okello Daniel, Adebu Jerry, Thokerunga Hamis, Yohana Shadrack, Ssonko Ronald.

Oyirwoth Desmond, Oyirwoth Dickson, Bahati Jonathan, Wathum Apese, Pithua Floribert, Ovoya Innocent, Mudashir Muzamil, Abdul Aziz Ayiko, Arua Patrick, Jakisa Wilson.

Aweko Victor, Gayo Desire, Muber Jimmy, Emmanuel Ogwang, Kidega, Opakrwoth Benjamin.

Officials: Nega Abraham Ogussi (Head coach), Oromchan Villa (Assistant Coach), Birwinyu Daisy (Team Doctor), Sam Kumakech (Communication Director)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.