Clubs Learn Group Opponents As National Rugby 7s Return

Pool A – Betway KOBs, Warriors, Rams, Jjengo
Pool B – Black Pirates, Impis, Sailors, Entebbe Jaguars
Pool C – Heathens, Hippos, Rhinos, Pacers
Pool D – Toyota Buffaloes, Plascon Mongers, Stallions, Rams II

Clubs have learnt their fate after the Groups draw were conducted ahead of the return of the National Rugby Sevens.

The Competition was not held in 2020 due to Coronavirus pandemic.

Betway Kobs are the defending champions having clinched the 2019 National Rugby 7s title

KOBs won four circuits – Buffaloes, Bweyogerere, Mileke and Jinja – to finish on top with 154 points then.

The 15s Rugby Premiership champions have been pitted against Warriors, Rams and Jjengo in Pool A.

2019 runners-up Black Pirates have been pitted in Pool B and will look to win the title they last won in 2018.

This year’s championship has been reduced to six circuits and will get underway with the Mileke 7s (Central Circuit) at Legends on October 2/3.

2021 National Rugby 7s Road map:

*1st Leg (Mileke 7s) : 2nd & 3rd October – Warriors/Legends (Central Circuit)

*2nd Leg (Gulu 7s) : 9th October – Gulu Elephants/ Gulu grounds (Northern Circuit)

*3rd Leg (Soroti 7s): 16th October – Soroti Rangers/ Soroti grounds (Eastern Circuit)

*4th Leg (Rujumba 7s): 30th&31st October – Black pirates/ King’s Park (Central Circuit)

*5th Leg (Kabale 7s): 6th November: Rams RFC/ Kabale Stadium (Western Circuit)

*6th Leg (Coronation 7s): 13th&14th November – BSO/Legends (Central Circuit)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.