KCCA FC Squad Numbers: Phillip Omondi’s Number 15 Retired

Thirteen time Uganda Premier League champions KCCA FC have retired their iconic Shirt 15 as the club revealed the squad numbers ahead of the 2021/22 season.

The said shirt 15, that was donned by Philip Omondi (RIP) has been retired in honor of the greatest player to ever play for the Kasasiro Boys.

Omondi who played for the club from 1973 to 1979, went on to become the KCCA FC coach and regarded by far as the greatest Uganda has ever produced.

In the just concluded transfer window, the Club has had a busy market, Signing up to 11 players and have promoted two youngsters to the senior team.

New entrants Innocent Esimu Wafula and Rogers Mato have been given shirt 2 and 3 respectively.

In one of the notables, new signing Yassar Mugerwa has been handed shirt 10 that was formerly donned by Juma Balinnya, who departed the club at the end of last season.

Another new signing Brian Majwega has been given shirt 19, one of his favorites. The left back donned the same shirt number while at his former side URA FC.

New recruits Davis Kasirye and former Vipers defender Geofrey Wasswa will don shirt 20 and 24 respectively. For Emmanuel Alex Wasswa he will don shirt 26.

Masaza Cup 2020 MVP Usama Arafati, who is also a new member at the team has been given shirt 27. Other new signings Brian Kayanja and goalkeeper Derrick Ochan will don shirts 28 and 29 respectively.

The recently promoted youngsters Juma Ibrahim and Mwanje Elvis Eddy will done shirts 30 and 31 respectively. And For veteran goal keeper Benjamin Ochan, he has been given shirt 99, one he donned while at his former side FC Leopards.

Most players who have been at club in the previous seasons have maintained their shirt numbers, with only a few changing.

As they gear up for new season, it will be Morley Byekwaso’s first full season as head coach for the Lugogo based side.

KCCA FC Confimed Squad Numbers

  1. Ali Mwirusi (GK)
  2. Innocent Wafula
  3. Rogers Mato
  4. Musa Ramathan
  5. John Revita
  6. Stefano Mazengo Loro
  7. Gift Ali
  8. Dominic Ayella
  9. Brian Aheebwa
  10. Yasser Mugerwa
  11. Andrew Kigozi Samson
  12. Andrew Kawooya
  13. Peter Magambo
  14. Sadat Anaku Happy
  15. Herbert Achai
  16. Ashiraf Mugume
  17. Charles Lwanga
  18. Brian Majwega
  19. Davis Kasirye
  20. Samuel Ssenyonjo
  21. Julius Poloto
  22. Joseph Bukenya Kizza
  23. Geoffrey Wasswa
  24. Dennis Iguma
  25. Emmanuel Alex Wasswa
  26. Arafat Usama
  27. Brian Kayanja
  28. Derrick Ochan (GK)
  29. Ibrahim Juma
  30. Elvis Mwanje
  31. Hassan Jurua
  32. Benjamin Ochan (GK)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *