UBSA Names New Executive Committee

Uganda Beach Soccer Association (UBSA) has announced a new executive committee that will consolidate power and lead work at the federation.

This committee of experienced and passionate men and women will serve in office for the four years (2021-2025) according to UBSA chairman Deo Mbabazi.

The executive committee meeting took place in Lungujja and amongst the approved positions at the chairman’s proposal were: Youth and Schools Committee, University and Tertiary Committee, and Marketing and Sponsorship Committee

The list is elastic and continues with: Finance Committee, Competitions Committee, Women Beach Soccer Committee, Beach Soccer Technical and Development Committee, Legal Committee and Media Committee.

The Youth and Schools Committee will be spearheaded by Tamale Joseph who will be deputised by Salim Blandon. Male Musa, Kigongo Farouk and Mpagi Eddie Nkolo.

The University and Tertiary Committee will also be headed by Kimbugwe Hilary alongside Kamugisha Arthur as his assistant. Mwegombi Job, Lukwata Peter and Kashaija Joshua will take part as committee members..

Kato Adam Juma of MUBS Beach Soccer Club will head the Marketing and Sponsorship Committee with his assistant being Akabwai Geoffrey of KIU Beach Soccer club while Ayera Akera Kenneth, Nabukeera Prossy and Awoko Leah will be the Committee members.

The Finance committee will be overseen by Kalema Steven of Mutoola Beach Soccer and deputised by Ashaba Joan of Entebbe Shark Beach Soccer club. KJT BSC’s Nakangwagi Dorothy, Lukwata Peter of Muteesa Beach Soccer Club and Kashaija Joshua of KIU Beach Soccer are the executive members.

Mukasa Bernard will head the competitions Committee while executive member and Chairman of the Buganda Royal Beach Soccer club Tumwesigye Anthony (who is also a UBSA Delegate), will be an executive member.

Kimuli Tom of Mutoola Beach Soccer Club, Akabwai Godfrey of KIU Beach Soccer Club and Natima Micheal of Ajax Queens Beach Soccer Club all join Tumwesigye as executive members.

Women’s Delegate Nambafu Justine will chair the Women Beach Soccer Committee as Bogere Misaki will act as the vice. The Committee members are Muteesa BSC’s Sebyala Fahad, Nakanwangi Dorothy of KJT BSC and Kimuli Tom of Mpata Queens.

FUFA Director Mr. Ali Mwebe has been appointed chairman of both the Beach Soccer Technical and Development Committee and his vice will be Beach Soccer Technical Director Mutyaba Bashir. The Committee members will constitute Katabira Davis David, Latif Saidi and Ssenfuma Timothy of Mutoola Beach Soccer.

FUFA lawyer Ampaire Sheeba takes charge of the Legal Committee and will be deputised by Nanyonjo Irene Deborah while Kamulungi Daphine and Tukahirwa Recheal are members.

The Media Committee will be headed by a senior Journalist and UBSA Executive member Mukiibi Semwogerere while UBSA media personnel Kawuma Hamuza will be the deputy. Tusiime Ivan Mugarura, Sikyankya Nusrah and Kalule Micheal will be the Committee members.

The competitions Committee will manage the Uganda Beach Soccer League, the Uganda Women Beach Soccer League and the new Super 4 Cup.

The Uganda Beach Soccer Association Executive Committee was elected on Saturday 8th May 2021 at FUFA house Mengo and it started its official term of office on Thursday 5th August.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.