Ssenyonjo Bags Four As KCCA Batter Kitara

Sam Ssenyonjo. KCCA FC media

Uganda Premier League,
Friday, June 18
*Kitara 2-6 KCCA
*UPDF 2-1 SC Villa

Sam Senyonjo scored a quartet as KCCA FC obliterated relegated Kitara FC in a league game on Friday.

The 13-time league winners erased a 2-1 deficit in the first half when they ran riot in the second half to leave Masindi unscathed.

Andrew Kawooya and Charles Lwanga scored the other two to complement Ssenyonjo’s dominant show.

Vincent Kasoki and Nathan Oloro were on target for the hosts who remain rock bottom of the 16-team log.

The 2-6 result means that Kitara FC have conceded unprecedented 80 goals in 27 league games this season.

KCCA got off the mark in the 6th minute after Senyonjo headed home off Juma Balinye cross.

Ssenyonjo almost doubled the lead when he was teed up by Andrew Kawooya but the youngster sot inches above the frame of the goal.

Kitara started to grow in the game and it took a goalkeeper Hassan Matovu intervention to deny Musa Doca after a neat counter attack from the hosts.

In the 26th minutes, Kitara pressure paid off when Kasoki levelled matters. Oloro turned the tables with the second goal just 4 minutes to the end of halftime.

Kawooya restored parity 10 minutes into the second half with a beautiful lob, the first goal for the youngster. Ssenyonjo then put the visitors in front with a beautiful effort three minutes later.

Lwanga converted from the spot to make it four for the visitors. Senyonjo completed his hatrick with a sublime finish and later got his fourth on the day with a thunderous effort in the 68th minute.

Denis Iguma was sent off with 15 minutes to normal time for KCCA FC who finished the game with a man down.

KCCA maintain the fourth spot with 48 points in 27 matches.

What next – Kitara will return to action against URA at the Arena of Visions on Wednesday 23rd June as KCCA entertain Wakiso Giants at MTN Omondi Stadium.

Players Used

Kitara FC – Opio Emmanuel (GK), Agondeze Edson, Doca Musa, Ekoyu Peter, Vincent Kasoki, Pius Mbidde, Yasin Mubiru, Patrick Mugume, Oloro Nathan, Philip Sempira, Isaac Tumusiime.

KCCA – Hassan Matovu (GK), Moses Aliro, Hassan Musana, Musa Ramathan, Denis Iguma, Hassan Jurua, Herbert Achai, Keziron Kizito, Andrew Kawooya, Juma Balinya, Sam Senyonjo.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.