Magogo Handed Role On CHAN Organizing Committee 

The Federation of Uganda Football Association President Moses Hashim Magogo has been named Vice President of the African Nations Championship Organizing Committee.

This was confirmed at a CAF Executive Committee meeting held in Kigali, Rwanda.

This follows an announcement made by the CAF, appointing a new team that will lead the works at CAF in the standing competitions.

Magogo, fresh from swearing in as the newly elected Budiope East Member of parliament, will deputise Acting FECAFOOT President Seidou Mbombo Njoya who was brought to the head of the committee after the success reached on in the CHAN 2020 tournament held in Cameroon

Mr. Fouzi Lekjaa continues his mission at the head of the Finance Committee. Mohammad Lekjaa president of the Moroccan football Association and FIFA council member will be assisted by Mr. Andrew Kamanga, President of Football Association of Zambia as the vice president.

The CAF’s flagship Competition African Cup of Nations will by led by CAF president, Dr Patrice Motsepe assisted by two vice presidents Mr. Augustin Emmanuel Senghor President of the Senegalese Football Federation and Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick President of the Nigerian Football Federation

Mr. Ahmed Yahya the second CAF vice-President and Mauritania Football President will lead the CAF inter-club competition and Licensing management system while Mr. Maclean Letshwiti the Bostwana Football association President and Mr. Djibrilla Hamidou Hima the Niger Football federation President have been appointed vice presidents.

The third CAF Vice-President and President of Djibouti Federation Mr. Suleiman Waberi was appointed the head of youth football organising committee and will be assisted by Mr. Pierre Alain Mouguengui of Gabon and Mr. Moustapha Ishola Raji of Liberia.

Kanizat Ibrahim of Comoros will head the women football organizing committee taking over from Isha Johansen the Sierra Leone football Association president who continues her mission as the vice president of the organizing committee.

Mr. Sita Sangare the former federation of Burkina Faso Football Association President has been appointed head of the Development Committee for Futsal and Beach Soccer and will be deputized by Mr. Abdiqani Said Arab of Somalia.

Mr. Augustin Emmanuel Senghor the first CAF Vice-president will head the Committee for Legal Affairs and National Associations with Elvis Chetty from Seychelles coming in as his Vice president.

Wadie Jary the President of the Tunisian Football Federation takes over as the new CAF medical Committee head with the position of his vice-president stays temporarily vacant.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *