Kisekka Debut Goal denies SC Villa Victory Over Police

Saturday, March 6th
Mbarara City 1-0 Vipers
SC Villa 2-2 Police FC
Bright Stars 0-1 Onduparaka
BUL FC 0-1 Wakiso Giants

Uganda Police FC forward Henry Kisekka was on target as Police FC played out a 2-2 draw away to SC Villa in a Uganda premier league game played at the Bombo Barracks on Saturday.

Forwards Muhammad Ssenoga and Goffin Oyirwoth were all on target for the hosts in the first half.

Johnson Odongo converted from the penalty mark in the first half before Kisekka’s early second half goal cancelled out SC Villa’s lead.

SC Villa had their midfielder Emmanuel Wasswa play centre back with their captain Asuman Harishe suspended for the encounter.

Police FC had defender Henry Katongole return after missing out in their last fixture against Mbarara City FC

Visitors would have led the game as early as 5minutes only Muwadda Mawejje missing from close range after he was set up by Odong.

Ssenoga gave Villa the lead in the 18th minute striking in from Amir Kakomo’s assist.

Four minutes later Odongo scored the equalizer for visitors from the penalty mark after Andrew Kiwanuka held the ball in the box off a Muwadda Mawejje header.

With 35 minutes of the opening 45 players, Goffin gave Villa another lead after Ssenoga and Ronald Kiganda linked up to beat Tom Ikara in the Police FC goal.

Police came close to equalizing, before Kiseka’s goal, only to be denied by goalkeeper Meddie Kibirige twice.

With six minutes after his introduction Kiseka netted his first goal for the Copes, feeding off Muwadda’s pass.

Brian Mululi had his header over the bar off a Ruben Kimera free kick before Johnson Odongo had his effort go as Police tried to kill off the game.

After match day 12 Police are now 4th on the log with 24 points while Villa sits in 6th with 19 points from 12 games.

Villa play away to Vipers SC on match day 13 while Police host URA FC.

Team Starters

SC Villa

Meddie Kibirige(Gk),Fred Agandu, Andrew Kiwanuka, Joseph Nsubuga, Emmanuel Wasswa, Amir Kakomo, Goffin Oryitho, Ronald Ssekiganda, Isaac Ogwang, Allan Kabonge, Muhammad Ssenonga

Police FC

Tom Ikara (Gk), Dennis Rukuundo, Ruben Kimera, Henry Katongole, Hassan Mahmood, Muwadda Mawejje, Johnson Odongo, Brian Mululi, Frank Tumwesigye, Mubaraka Nsubuga.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.