Uganda Hippos XI: Byekwaso Makes Two Changes Vs Tunisia

Uganda Hippos coach Morley Byekwaso has named his team to face Tunisia in AFCON U20 Championship tonight.

Byekwaso has made two changes from the squad that knocked out Burkina Faso in quarterfinal.

Striker Sam Ssenyonjo and Ivan Asaba paves way for Derrick Kakooza and Najib Yiga.

Goalkeeper Jack Komakech who saved a penalty in shootouts against Burkina Faso makes his fifth start alongside a back-line of Gavin Kizito, Aziz Kayondo, Musa Ramathan and Kenneth Ssemakula.

Uganda will seek to punch above weight against Tunisia who eliminated Morocco in the other quarterfinal.

Kickoff is 10:30pm (EAT).

Ghana has beaten Gambia in the other semi to reach the final.

Uganda Hippos – Jack Komakech, Aziz Kayondo, Musa Ramathan, Gavin Kizito Mugweri, Kenneth Ssemakula, Steven Sserwadda, Isma Mugulusi, Najib Yiga, Richard Basangwa, Bobosi Byaruhanga, Derrick Kakooza



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *