Five Shortlisted For 256 Football Gong

The final shortlist for the 2020 255 Footballer of the year has been revealed.

The award, in its second season, seeks to recognise the best Uganda Player in a given year.

As its name goes, its an initiative from Uganda Football Website – Football256.

Steven Mukwala, Mustafa Kizza, Fahad Bayo, Farouk Miya and Nicholas Wadada have made it to the final list that was revealed on Wednesday.

The final five have been drafted from 15 nominees, with the winner set to be announced on November 18, 2020.

The inaugural award was won by attacking midfielder Allan Okello before the left footed teenager joined Paradou from KCCA FC.

Voting will be done via an online portal on the Football256 website.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.