Uganda Cup: KCCA FC Ejects Ten-man Dove FC to Storm Quarters

Action between KCCA FC and Dove FV in Uganda Cup. KCCA FC media photo (cropped).

Thursday, March 12
*Dove FC 0-1 KCCA FC

Ten-time Uganda cup league winners KCCA FC beat Dove FC 1-0 to advance to the quarter finals in a game played at Katusabe grounds in Masindi.

Forward Sadat Anaku scored the lone goal for KCCA FC in the first half.

Visitors KCCA FC missed a number of players to injuries and national team duties.

Doves had to finish the game with a man down after their player Ivan Businge was given marhing orders in the 65th minute after he a reckless tackle on KCCA FC player Ibrahim juma.

Anaku headed in a lose ball from Doves goalkeeper Arafat Al-Yasir minutes after he had headed over the bar from a Ibrahim juma corner.

Filbert Obenchan had his strike cleared out by Johnson Tusubira while the home goalkeeper denied KCCA FC on two occasions, keeping out Magambo header and a late save from a filbert obenchan strike.

Read – Peter Onen Named New Bukedea Coach

The hosts played relentlessly and left everything on court, with Johnson Tusubira coming closest.

Tusubira had his strike inside the box over the bar while Jesse kajuba shot was kept out by Obenchan.

Deo Bedijo had his header off a Tusibira well delivered cross before Ivan Businge header was cleared off the line by Kcca goalkeeper Ali Mwirusi.

In 65th minute, Doves forward Ivan Businge was sent off the field of play after a bad play on KCCA FC player Ibrahim Juma.

Before the round of 16 Doves FC had ejected Water FC at the round of 32 while KCCA FC eliminated Bukedea town council.

KCCA FC are joint Uganda cup league record holders with Express FC at 10 trophies.

Still to come

Friday March 13
*Kyetume Vs Maroons – The Mighty Arena, Jinja
*Light SS Vs UPDF – Soroti Grounds

Saturday March 14
*Kiboga Young Vs Proline – Mbale Municipal stadium
*Tooro United vs Kitara – St. Paul’s Seminary Ground

Sunday March 15
*Kataka vs Free Stars – Mbale Municipal stadium

Lineups Used

Dove FC: Arafat Al- Yasir(GK), Francis Mande, Jonathan Ogwang, Moses Okello, Samson Elianu (C), Ivan Businge, Jesse Kajuba, Deo Bedijo, Isaac Tumusiime, Johnson Tusubira, Ronald Kirumira

KCCA FC: Ali Mwirusi (GK), Filbert Obenchan, Peter Magambo, Hassan Musana, Gift Ali (C), Sadam Juma, Keziron Kizito, Erisa Ssekisambu, Sadat Anaku, Ibrahim Juma



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *