Rugby Challenger Series: Tolbert Onyango Names Sevens Squad

(Rugby Afrique)

Uganda coach Tolbert Onyango has summoned a 12-man squad for the forthcoming 2020 World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series.

Uganda was drawn in Pool C alongside Germany, Italy, and Paraguay.

The two legs of the inaugural World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series will be played in South America in Chile (15-16 February, 2020) and Uruguay (22-23 February).

Uganda Rugby Sevens team reached this stage after coming second in Africa Rugby Sevens last year.

Uganda Sevens Squad.

  1. Pius Ogena (Betway Kobs)
  2. Desire Ayera (Stanbic Black Pirates)
  3. Ian Munyani (Betway Kobs)
  4. Levi’s Ocen (Daystar Falcons)
  5. Solomon Okia
  6. Isaac Massa (Stanbic Black Pirates)
  7. Adrian Kasiito (Betway Kobs)
  8. Aaron Ofoywroth (Hima Cement Heathens)
  9. William Nkore (Stanbic Black Pirates)
  10. Norbert Okeny (Betway Kobs)
  11. Philip Wokorach (Bourges XV)
  12. Michael Okorach (Hima Cement Heathens)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.