FUFA Announces Interim Technical For U20 Women Team

The Federation of Ugandan Football Association has on Wednesday announced the interim Technical Team to take charge of the U20 girls team ahead of U20 world qualifiers which kick start on January 19th 2020 against Tanzania.

The technical team declared by Deputy CEO in charge of football matters, Mr Decolas Kizza, in a press conference held at FUFA is going to be headed by Oliver Mbekeka as team head coach.

Mbekeka will be assisted by Christine Wanyana, Ibrahim Mugisha as the Goal Keep coach, Nalwada Prossy is the Kits Manager, Mable Kabatwalinda as the team Doctor while Mukatabala Paul has been named the Team Coordinator.

The above team, has already assembled a squad of 30 girls which includes five girls who are on U17 team and they are expected to start a residential training at FUFA Technical Center Njeru, while the U17 team which has been using the same venue for training will shift to Lugogo at Startimes Stadium.

Uganda start the campaign on away against Tanzania on January 19th 2020 and return leg on February 1st, 2020.

If the girls negotiate past that tie, they will have more three ties to win in on two leg basis in order for them to qualify for finals to be hosted in Costa Rica and Panama in August 2020.

Notably, The deputy CEO has also revealed that no body is going to be allowed to watch the U17 girls Saturday world cup qualifier encounter with Ethiopia at Lugogo,in order to increase on financial support much needed by the girls ahead of this campaign.

“I emphasise the media to sensitise the public that there will be no free entrance to anybody to watch the match on Saturday, even the FUFA President himself and all members of the executive committee are also going to pay for entrance fee for this match in order for us to generate resources,” Decolas Kizza

U20 Squad summoned for Preparation.

Daphine Nyayenga, Pepis Najjemba, Fauzia Najjemba, Juliet Nalukenge, Juliet Adeke, Shadia Nankya, Zahara Nankya, Hasiya Nakibuuka, Mariam Nakabugo, Fatuma Nakasumba, Grace Atuka, Elizabeth Nakigozi, Ayiokoti Yinis, Aisha Namukisa, Phionah Nabumba, Stella Musirika, Teddy Najuma, Aisha Naddunga, Zainah Namuleme, Shamira Nalujja, Aisha Nantongo Anita Namata, Afoyo Maureen, Shakira Mutibwa, Nabirye Joan, Nyangoma Susan, Alupo Noroh, Lilian Mutuuzo, Margaret Kunihira, Nambatya Favor.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *