Tuesday, October 29
*Express 1-2 Busoga United

Busoga United defeated Express 2-1on match-day ten at Wankulukuku.

The game, notably, marked Busoga’s 100th appearance since joining top flight.

Frank Kalanda scored the goal for Express but it was not enough to spoil the party for the Jinja-based side.

Joel Mandondo and Boban Ziruntasa headlined the affair as they scored and assisted each other in an enemy territory.

Express looked a better side in the opening 10 minutes at a soggy Wankulukuku, having created three chance which Muhammad Yiga, Frank Kalanda and Isaac Mweru failed to convert.

In the 14th minute, Madondo paced on Zirintusa’s ball to slot in an empty net after dribbling past a helpless Tony Kyamera.

Few minutes after, Madondo had a chance to double the lead but his decision to pass instead of shooting at goal never paid off.

In 23rd minute, Frank Kalanda leveled for the hosts from the spot after Douglas Muganga brought down Daniel Shabena in forbidden area.

Just after half time, Kalanda missed what could be his brace when he headed far wide from close range from Frank Senyondo’s cross.

Just three minutes into the second half, Boban Zirintusa tapped in a second and winner for visitors from Joel Madondo’s cross to send Busoga in top four.

George Ssimwogere introduced in fresh legs of Shafic Avemah who had his debut and Ivan Ocholit after pulling out Isaac Mweru and Frank Ssenyondo but their efforts proved fruitless.

Express will visit Wakiso Giants in their next match while Busoga will host Viper SC

Teams Used:

Express FC – Tony Kyamera, Muhammad Yiga, Hamis Batega, Martin Kizza, Andrew Kiwanuka, Daniel Shabena, Dennis Sserukwaya, Isaac Doka Mweru, Disan Galiwango, Frank Kalanda, Frank Ssenyondo,

Substitutes – Josha Adea, Ivan Ocholit, Idiris Kabonge, Joseph Zziwa, Lawrence Kigonya, Joshua Musoke, Shafiq Avemah.

Busoga United – Omedwa Rogers, Otwao Abubaker, Muganga Douglas, Debbo Julius, Semwogere Joseph, Kasonko Gorge, Bagoole David, Boban Ziruntusa, Mayanja Anthony.

Substitutes – Kimera Ali, Mandela Nelson, Magombe Hakim, Sekulima Paul, Kirya Jeromey, Sewava Dan, Magumba Musa.


Leave A Reply