Super Eight: URA FC Shootout Proline To Reach Classification Final

Wednesday, August 14
*URA FC 1-1 Proline FC
(URA win 5-4 on Penalties)

Uganda Revenue Authority Football Club needed penalty shootouts to to go past resilient Proline FC after a 1-1 draw in the normal time.

URA got an early lead when Rwothomio Cromwell met Brian Majwega’s cross to nod a free header in the 10th minute.

Visitors Proline levellled in the 27th minute after a counter attack with Ajuna setting Diego Hamis Kiiza for a half volley.

In the shootouts, Noordin Bunjo fluffed his penalty kick over the bar to hand URA FC a needed victory and set a final with Wakiso Giants in the placement.

Saidi Kyeyune, Brian Majwega, Hudu Mulikyi, Dickens Kilama and Mikidad Ssenyonga scored URA penalties, in that order.

Shafic Bisaso’s charges will feel hard done by after their penalty appeal was ignored – URA FC defender tripped Diego Hamis Kiiza in the forbidden area but the referee signalled for a corner.


Proline FC

  1. Joseph Mandela – Scores
  2. James Begesa – Scores
  3. Noordin Bunjo – Missed
  4. Ibrahim Bonyo – Scores
  5. Hakim Kiwanuka – Scores


  1. Saidi Kyeyune – Scores
  2. Brian Majwega – Scores
  3. Hudu Mulikyi – Scores
  4. Kilama Dickens – Scores
  5. Mikidad Ssenyonga – Scores



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *