CECAFA U15: FUFA Reveals Uganda Junior Cranes Coaching Staff, Squad

FUFA has named the technical team that handled the National U17 side during the AFCON tournament in Tanzania to be in charge of the Uganda U15 Squad on an interim basis as the youngsters prepare for the CECAFA tournament in Eritrea due from 16th August to 1st September 2019.

The development was confirmed by the federation’s official website on Wednesday.

Magera Jackson of KCCA FC is the head coach and assisted by Lutalo Hamuzah. Magera coaches KCCA Soccer Academy team.

Mubarak Kiberu is Goalkeeping coach, Nakabago Emmanuel will be Team Doctor, Mutyaba Bashir Team Coordinator and Bumpenjje Frank is the Kitsman.

Uganda will take part in the maiden edition of the CECAFA U15 tournament that kickoff on August 16 in Asmara, Eritrea.

The tourney, where Uganda is pitted in Group B, will help the region in preparations for the Under 17 AFCON regional qualifiers.

A squad of 33 players was also named. The just concluded FUFA Primary Schools Championship-Odilo in Njeru has produced three players into the U-15 Squad. The players are; Mungufeni Calvary and Fideli Moses (Oasis Annex Primary School-Arua).

Also read – Must Know About CECAFA U15

The Squad

Mukisa Daniel (Kawempe Muslim SS), Taremwa Elisa (Light Africa SS), Gubya Rickson Peter (Juventus-Namasuba), Chandia Walter (Maroons FC Junior Team)

Ssonko Ssembatya Hafidhu (Kampala Junior Team), Waswanga Shafik (Football For Good Academy), Yiga Steven (St. Mary’s Kitende), Menya Ivan (Jinja SS), Kalisa Shugai (Kawempe Muslim SS), Abdul Issa (Football For Good Academy), Peter Gava ( Buddo SS), Mawanda Gabriel Twaib ( NASA Top Hart-USA), Mulema Vincent (Bishops SS-Mukono)

Basil Tuma Tenywa (Eton College, Windsor, United Kingdom), Makanga Khalid (Kawempe Muslim SS), Kigozi Najib (St. Mary’s Kitende), Mutyaba Travis (Kawempe Royal College), Ssekibengo Godfrey (St Henry’s College-Kitovu), Muliika Patrick (Kako SS), Ouke Patrick (Sparta 09), Mungufeni Calvary (Oasis Annex Primary School-Arua, Asiki Chrispus (Jinja SS), Bogere Yusuf (St Mary’s Kitende), Akampa Chriswill (Standard High School-Zzana), Ssekisambu Regan (Kawempe Royal College), Mubiru Hassan (Royal Giant SS-Mityana), Kasanya Leonard (Rays of Grace), Mutebi Samuel (Crested SS), Jagenda Shaban (St Mary’s Heritage-Nabweru)

Ogwalo Devis (Buddo SS), Nsereko Abdu (Super Heroes), Kyeyune Abbas (Kampala Junior Team), Fideli Moses ( Oasis Annex Primary School-Arua).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *